Regulations – Arkansas

These statutes are subject to change and modification.  The Society does not warrant the accuracy or status of either the statutes or regulations.  Anyone examining this site should review their own state statutes or regulations for information.  These statutes and regulations may not be reviewed for content or accuracy.  Publication of this information is educational only and does not constitute legal advice.

Know of updated information or have a suggestion?  Let us know!


 

  1. Licensing Arkansas Department of Health Link:
    1. https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programs-services/topics/tattoo-and-body-art
    2. https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/pdf/Body_Art_(Final_6.5.20).pdf (Section 4)
  2. Body Art Application Form
    1. https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/pdf/Body_Artist_License_Application_Form_-_012220.pdf
  3. Oversight/ Rules Links:
    1. https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/rules/Body_Art_%28Final_6.5.20%29.pdf

Other Considerations:

https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/rules/Body_Art_%28Final_6.5.20%29.pdf

4.7.1.3 – Training – Three hundred and seventy five (375) clock hours of supervised body art work and classroom instructions in a period not less than six (6) months or more than twenty-four (24) months in an established licensed under 20-27-1503 and 6-51-601 et. Seq.