Regulations – Nevada
These statutes are subject to change and modification. The Society does not warrant the accuracy or status of either the statutes or regulations. Anyone examining this site should review their own state statutes or regulations for information. These statutes and regulations may not be reviewed for content or accuracy. Publication of this information is educational only and does not constitute legal advice.
Know of updated information or have a suggestion? Let us know!
- Licensing Link: There does not appear to be Nevada statewide regulation of permanent cosmetics at this time. Check locally for county or city regulations. (Southern Nevada Health District)
- Oversight/Rules for the Southern Nevada Health District Link: https://www.southernnevadahealthdistrict.org/permits-and-regulations/body-art/regulations/southern-nevada-health-district-regulations-governing-the-sanitation-and-safety-of-tattoo-establishments/table-of-contents/
- Other Considerations:
Body piercing and permanent makeup artists are required to get a Body Art Card to ensure the following requirements are met:
- Be a minimum of 18 years of age.
Have a minimum of six months experience or training.
Obtained a score of at least 80 percent on the multiple choice examination.
Possess current certification in infectious disease training.